Clark School Home UMD
ECE

Faculty Listing

Professor
A.V. Williams 1321
(301)405-3631 | abed@umd.edu
Pam Abshire
Associate Professor
A.V. Williams 2211
(301)405-6629 | pabshire@umd.edu
Thomas M. Antonsen
ECE Professor of Electrophysics
A.V. Williams 3339
(301)405-1635 | antonsen@umd.edu
Professor Behtash Babadi
Assistant Professor
1421 A.V. Williams
301-405-8346 | behtash@umd.edu
John S. Baras
Professor and Lockheed Martin Chair in Systems Engineering
A.V. Williams 2247
(301)405-6606 | baras@umd.edu
Alexander Barg
Professor
A.V. Williams 2361
(301) 405-7135 | abarg@umd.edu
Rajeev Barua
Associate Professor
A.V. Williams 1431
(301) 405-8137 | barua@umd.edu
Shuvra S. Bhattacharyya
Professor
A.V. Williams 2311
(301)405-3638 | ssb@umd.edu
Gilmer L. Blankenship
Professor and Associate Chair for External Affairs
A.V. Williams 1427
(301)405-3632 | gilmer@umd.edu
Rama Chellappa
Minta Martin Professor of Engineering and Chair
A.V. Williams 4411
(301)405-3656 | chella@umd.edu
Professor Dana Dachman-Soled
Assistant Professor
3407 A.V. Williams Building
301-405-9927 | danadach@umd.edu
Mario Dagenais
Professor
Kim Building 2128
(301)405-3684 | dage@umd.edu
Christopher Davis
Minta Martin Professor of Engineering
Kim Building 2124
(301)405-3637 | davis@umd.edu
Tudor Dumitras
Assistant Professor
3425 A.V. Williams
301-405-7466 | tdumitra@umiacs.umd.edu
Anthony Ephremides
Cynthia Kim Eminent Professor of Information Technology
A.V. Williams 2333
(301)405-3641 | etony@umd.edu
Carol Espy-Wilson
Professor
A.V. Williams 2205
(301)405-7411 | espy@umd.edu
Manoj Franklin
Associate Professor
A.V. Williams 1339
(301)405-6712 | manoj@umd.edu
Reza Ghodssi
Herbert Rabin Distinguished Chair in Engineering, Director, Institute for Systems Research
2173 A.V. Williams Building
301. 405.8158 | ghodssi@umd.edu
Julius Goldhar
Professor
Kim Building 2122
(301)405-3738 | jgoldhar@umd.edu
Neil Goldsman
Professor
2307 A.V. Williams
(301)405-3648 | neil@umd.edu
Romel Gomez
Professor and Associate Chair for Undergraduate Education
2313 A.V. Williams Building
(301)405-7755 | rdgomez@umd.edu
Victor Granatstein
Professor
1201E Energy Research Facility
(301)405-4956 | vlg@umd.edu
Assistant Professor, Fellow in the Joint Quantum Institute
1202K Energy Building
301-405-2859 | hafezi@umd.edu
Timothy Horiuchi
Associate Professor
A.V. Williams 2215
(301)405-7412 | timmer@umd.edu
Agis Iliadis
Professor
A.V. Williams 2373
(301)405-3651 | agis@umd.edu
Bruce Jacob
Professor
1325 A.V. Williams Building
(301)405-0432 | blj@umd.edu
Joseph Jaja
Professor
3433 A.V. Williams Bldg
(301) 405-1925 | josephj@umd.edu
Alireza Khaligh
Assistant Professor
2347 A.V. Williams
(301)405-8985 | khaligh@ece.umd.edu
Jeong Kim
Professor of Practice
3122 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building
(301) 405-4778 | yurie@umd.edu
P.S. Krishnaprasad
Professor
A.V. Williams 2233
(301)405-6843 | krishna@umd.edu
Richard J. La
Associate Professor
2347 A.V. Williams Bldg.
(301) 405-4914 | hyongla@umd.edu
Wesley Lawson
Professor
2325 A.V. Williams
(301)405-4972 | lawson@umd.edu
William Levine
Professor
A.V. Williams 2367
(301) 405-3654 | wsl@umd.edu
K.J. Ray Liu
Christine Kim Eminent Professor of Information Technology
2232 Kim Bldg
(301) 405-6619 | kjrliu@umd.edu
Armand Makowski
Professor
2357 AV Williams
(301) 405-6844 | armand@umd.edu
Steve Marcus
Professor
2219 AV Williams
(301)405-7589 | marcus@umd.edu
Nuno Martins
Associate Professor
2259 AV Williams Bldg
(301) 405-9198 | nmartins@isr.umd.edu
Isaak D. Mayergoyz
Alford L. Ward Professor and Distinguished Scholar-Teacher
A.V. Williams 2335
(301)405-3657 | isaak@umd.edu
Melngailis
Professor
1202P, Energy Research Facility
(301) 405-4916 | melng@umd.edu
Howard Milchberg
Professor
A.V. Williams Building, Rm. 1415
(301) 405-4816 | milch@umd.edu
Jeremy Munday
Assistant Professor
1202L IREAP
(301)405-4960 | jnmunday@umd.edu
Thomas E. Murphy
Associate Professor
1201J Energy Research Facility
(301) 405-3602 | tem@umd.edu
Kazuo Nakajima
Professor
A.V. Williams 2345
(301) 405-3660 | nakajima@umd.edu
Prakash Narayan
Professor
2353 AV Williams
(301) 405-3661 | prakash@umd.edu
Robert Newcomb
Professor
A.V. Williams 1347
(301)405-3662 | newcomb@umd.edu
Patrick O'Shea
Professor, Vice President for Research
2133 Lee Building
(301)405-3683 | poshea@umd.edu
A. Yavuz Oruc
Professor
A.V. Williams 2301
(301)405-3663 | yavuz@umd.edu
Edward Ott
Distinguished University Professor
3329 AV Williams
(301)405-5033 | edott@umd.edu
Assistant Professor
2305 A. V. Williams Building
ppal@umd.edu
Charalampos Papamanthou
Assistant Professor
3409 A.V. Williams
301-405-7212 | cpap@umd.edu
Adrian Papamarcou
Associate Professor
2329 A.V. Williams
(301) 405-3664 | adrian@umd.edu
Martin Peckerar
Professor Emeritus
2225 A.V. Williams
(301)405-7187 | peckerar@umd.edu
Gang Qu
Associate Professor
1417 A.V. Williams
(301)405-6703 | gangqu@umd.edu
Michael C. Rotkowitz
Assistant Professor
A.V. Willams 2259
(301)405-2765 | mcrotk@umd.edu
Shihab Shamma
Professor
2203 AV Williams Building
301-405-6842 | sas@umd.edu
Mark Shayman
Associate Dean of the Graduate School & Professor
2449 A.V. Williams Building
(301) 405-3667 | shayman@umd.edu
Charles Silio
Professor
1411 A.V. Williams
(301)405-3668 | silio@umd.edu
Jonathan Simon
Associate Professor
2209 A.V. Williams Building
(301)405-3645 | jzsimon@umd.edu
Phillip Sprangle
Professor
3335 A.V. Williams Building
301-405-4982 | sprangle@umd.edu
Ankur Srivastava
Associate Professor
2317 AV Williams Bldg
(301) 405-0434 | ankurs@umd.edu
andre tits
Professor
2271 A.V. Williams Building
301-405-3669 | andre@umd.edu
Dr. Steven Tretter
Professor
1337 A.V. Williams
(301)405-3670 | tretter@eng.umd.edu
Dr. Sennur Ulukus
Professor
2337 A.V. WIlliams
301.405-4909 | ulukus@umd.edu
Dr. Uzi Vishkin
Professor
2365 A.V. Williams
301.405.6763 | vishkin@umd.edu
Dr. Edo Waks
Associate Professor
1202H, IREAP Building
301.405.5022 | edowaks@umd.edu
Dr. Min Wu
Professor
2142 Kim Building
301-405-0401 | minwu@umd.edu
Dr. Donald Yeung
Associate Professor & Director of Computer Engineering Education
1323 A.V. Williams Building
301.405.3641 | yeung@umd.edu